Breaking: INEC declares Sanwo-Olu winner of Lagos governorship election


The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the concluded Lagos State governorship election, Babajide Olushola Sanwo-Olu, as the winner of the election, thereby re-elected for a second term as governor of Lagos state.

While Sanwo-Olu scored 762,134, his closest rival, the Labor Party candidate, Gbadebo Rhodes Vivour scored 312,329. Olajide Adediran, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, came third. He scored 62, 449.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here