Kayode Ajulo named AG as Aiyedatiwa assigns portfolios to new commissioners

Dr. Kayode Ajulo (OON) (SAN) FCIArb.UK

The Ondo State Governor, Mr Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has assigned portfolios to the newly-appointed commissioners and special advisers.

The development came shortly after the appointees were sworn in Akure on Friday.

The governor swore in six commissioners and eight special advisers, who would constitute his cabinet.

In a statement issued on Friday by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Mr Ebenezer Adeniyan, the portfolio was mentioned.

According to the statement, Mrs. Omowumi Isaac; the Ministry of Finance,
Mr. Olukayode Ajulo; SAN, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice,
Razaq Obe; Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, Akinwumi Sowore; Ministry of Lands and Housing, Mr. Niyi Oseni; Ministry of Environment while Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan will be in charge of the Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning.

For the special advisers, Prof. Simidele Odimayo (Health), Dr. Olawunmi Egbayelo-Ilawole, (Education), Mrs. Olamide Falana (Gender Matters), Abduganiyu Muhammed (Special Duties and Strategy).

Others are Gbenga Omole (Information), Mr. Summy Smart Francis (Entrepreneurship and Innovation), Mr. Alabi Johnson (Energy) and Pastor Babalola Ayoade (Infrastructure, Lands and Housing).

Aiyedatiwa had in January, dissolved the State Executive Council.

The governor also relieved all Senior Special Assistants and Special Assistants of their duties.

In a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Ebenezer Adeniyan, the governor said the development would take immediate effect.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here