Connect with us


Lagos, Kano, Ogun, Others Get New Commissioners Of Police



The Inspector General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to states as follows:

Lagos State – Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun

Kano State – CP Habu Sani Ahmadu

Ogun State – CP Imohimi D. Edgal

Cross River State – CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan
Akwa Ibom State – CP Kenneth Ebrimson
Edo State – CP Lawal Jimeta
Bauchi State – CP Philip Sule Maku

Police Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba, made the disclosure in a statement Thursday evening.

According to the Force spokesperson, the IGP charged the newly-posted officers to ensure consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime fighting.

He also directed the new Commissioners of Police to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting aggressive, proactive and community based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their Areas of Responsibility.

In addition, Adamu enjoined the citizens of the affected states to accord the Commissioners of Police maximum cooperation to ensure they succeed in the realisation of their mandate.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2024 Just News.